21st July 2017

For the latest news on the Production Car Autotest championship please click on the link at the bottom of the page.

These are the provisional dates for the 2016/17 Winter Season all at the Rock and Heifer Inn car park:
15th January 2017 – PCA1 Full Results 15Jan2017
5th February 2017 – PCA2 Full Results 5Feb2017
26th February 2017 – PCA3 Full Results 26Feb2017
19th March 2017 – PCA4 Full Results 19Mar2017
9th April 2017 – PCA5 Full Results 9Apr2017
30th April 2017 – PCA6 Full Results 30Apr2017

APMCC PCA Regs for 2016-17 Series

The 2018 Championship Classes are:
– Beginner (drivers with less than three years Autotesting experience and not previously won the Beginner class)
– Novice (drivers with more than three years Autotesting experience and not previously won the Novice class or another major event)
– Expert (drivers with more than five years Autotesting experience, previously won the Novice class or another major event)
Autotesting experience includes PCAs, Autotests and Autosolos.
Major event means an overall win on a National B or Association Championship level event.


The 2018 championship is open to both APMCC Full members and members of invited clubs. All competitors will earn points in the championship. The scoring will work slightly differently this year to hopefully assist beginners in the overall positions and increase competition within classes. Instead of working down from 10 points for 1st, the competitor last in the class will get a 1 and scores will then work upwards so an overall winner with an entry of 14 will receive 14 points. This stops a single entry in a class automatically getting a 10 and multiple people getting 1’s in a large class.

2015-2016 PCA Championship Results

Final Results for the 2016-2017 Season:

1st Overall and 2nd Expert – Joe Mallinson
1st Expert – Gary Ross
3rd Expert – Russ Coppin
1st Novice – John Coppin (auto promotion to Expert for 2018)
2nd Novice – Oliver Blair
3rd Novice – Andrew Hargreaves
1st Beginner – Mark Williamson (auto promotion to Novice for 2018)
2nd Beginner – Anthony Beaumont (promoted to Novice for 2018 – event win)
3rd Beginner – Amy Toft

Overall after Round 6:
Joe Mallinson (E) 39
Oliver Blair (N) 30
Mark Williamson (B) 28
Russ Coppin (E) 25
Rupert North (E) 21
Gary Ross (E) 20
Anthony Beaumont (B) 20
David Robinson (E) 19
John Greenwood (N) 19
Andrew Hargreaves (N) 16
David Toft (E) 15
John Coppin (N) 13
James Robinson (B) 11
Andy Williams (E) 10
Steve Johnson (E) 9
Joseph Short (B) 8
Neil Andrews (N) 6
Mark Broadbent (N) 6
Amy Toft (B) 6
Mark Baker (N) 4
Shane Dickson (B) 4
Danielle Andrews (B) 4
Sam Oddy (N) 4
Lauren Crook (B) 4
Suzanne Greenwood (B) 3
Paul Blair (B) 2
Yvonne Coppin (B) 2
Stephen Waddington (E) 1
Mark Wai (B) 1
Daryl Dobson (B) 1
Eddie Hargreaves (B) 1
Lee Peasey (N) 1
Stuart Mitchell (B) 1
Eddie Drummond (N) 1
Dominic Sedgwick (B) 1
Chris Livesey (N) 1


Gary Ross 44
Joe Mallinson 39
Russ Coppin 39
Rupert North 24
David Robinson 19
David Toft 16
Steve Johnson 10
Andy Williams 10
Stephen Waddington 4


John Coppin 48
Oliver Blair 46
Andrew Hargreaves 26
Sam Oddy 24
John Greenwood 17
Mark Baker 9
Mark Broadbent 9
Neil Andrews 9
Chris Livesey 7
Eddie Drummond 6
Lee Peasey 6


Mark Williamson 47
Anthony Beaumont 31
Amy Toft 29
James Robinson 20
Shane Dickson 18
John Greenwood 17
Paul Blair 16
Suzanne Greenwood 13
Danielle Andrews 12
Joseph Short 10
Mark Wai 9
Yvonne Coppin 9
Daryl Dobson 8
Eddie Hargreaves 8
Lauren Crook 7
Stuart Mitchell 7
Dominic Sedgwick 5